Amazing Race Day

03Dec06

Hi all!  We’re here at the Zhengzhou Airport waiting for our 6:00 flight to Guangzhou…today is ‘Amazing Race’ day – lots of running around, but it’s all good!

Started the day in Luoyang and on drive to airport, took in the Shaolin Temple and padoga forest there – hit Wikipedia for more info…

Shaolin is the home and center of Shaolin Kung Fu and we saw the most incredible display of punked out Kung Fu that you can imagine.  Got it all on video – Dad and Nathan, Pat and Pete — three words…needle through glass.  Have to see to believe.

On the way out, we met Tony Soprano’s Chinese counterpart who talked us into a van ride high into the hills for what Zhou called a ‘countryside Chinese meal’ that the Shaolin monks would eat.  It completely ROCKED!  We got our own room to eat in and we were treated like the kings and queens of the peasant village.  The Chinese are VERY gracious, and went as far as giving Lydia a pair of warm overpants. The clothes police were in full force, so we accepted.

Abby and Alexa – Mom got pics of the chicken we ate running in the courtyard 10 minutes before it arrived on our table.

After the temple and lunch, we settled in for the two hour ride to the airport – wild girl fell asleep on my lap and we all crashed for about an hour.

Gotta go now, though…much love and will check in from Guangzhou!

The Fearsome Threesome

12 Responses to “Amazing Race Day”

  1. Wow what a day, and only four days left until you come home Yeah! I love you guys and will see you when you come home!

  2. 2 pastor mike

    We showed your pictures in church yesterday to the cheers of the congregation! We continue to support you guys in prayer! God Speed!!!!

  3. Hello, I check your blog on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is witty, keep up the good
    work!

  4. I like what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work
    and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve added you guys to my personal blogroll.

  5. Good day! I just would like to give you
    a huge thumbs up for your excellent info you have got here on this post.
    I’ll be coming back to your web site for more soon.

  6. Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  7. Amazing things here. I’m very happy to peer your article. Thank you a lot and I’m looking forward to contact you.
    Will you please drop me a mail?

  8. I just like the helpful information you supply to your articles.

    I will bookmark your blog and take a look at once more here frequently.
    I am relatively sure I will be told a lot of new stuff
    right right here! Good luck for the next!

  9. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you, However I am having
    troubles with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody having the same RSS problems? Anyone who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  10. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog
    like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Many thanks

  11. You really make it seem so easy with your
    presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which
    I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad
    for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get
    the hang of it!

  12. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is magnificent,
    let alone the content!


Leave a Reply

